Yuvraj, Gambhir Not selected again for First three ODI against New Zealand


Follow us on Twitter

Team for first three ODI against New Zealand
Indian cricketers Gautam Gambhir (R) and Yuvraj Singh celebrate their team victory during the second one-day international cricket match between India and New Zealand at The Sawai Mansingh Stadium in Jaipur on December 1, 2010. India beat New Zealand by eight wickets. AFP PHOTO/RAVEENDRAN (Photo credit should read RAVEENDRAN/AFP/Getty Images)

For first three ODI against New Zealand was declared, The series will start on October 16.   R Ashwin, Ravindra Jadeja and Mohammed Shami rested for first three ODI against New Zealand. All three are key bowlers in the Test team, and the selectors have chosen to give them a break.

Suresh Raina made come back almost after one year. Hardik Pandya also selected first time after T20 worldcup . So he is making debut with Mandeep Singh and Jayant Yadav. Here is the question why Yuvraj and Gambhir not selected ? Both are 2011 world cup winners. Especially Gambhir had good first class cricket records where as Raina not performed mark able in last few series.


Team for first three ODI against New Zealand

Here something  more about Mandeep, Jayant and Pandya 

Mandeep enjoyed a good stint with the India A side during its recent tour of Australia, scoring 198 runs in six matches in the Quadrangular A-team series, including two successive fifties, one of which was a match-winning innings of 95 in the final against Australia A.

Jayant, the 26-year-old Haryana offspinner, played the two unofficial Tests on that tour, taking seven wickets at 22.57.

Pandya, a regular member of India’s T20 side, having played all their matches at the World T20 earlier this year, has not featured in the 50-overs side yet.


So here is the Team for First three ODI against New Zealand

MS Dhoni (capt), Rohit Sharma, Ajinkya Rahane, Virat Kohli, Manish Pandey, Suresh Raina, Hardik Pandya, Axar Patel, Jayant Yadav, Amit Mishra, Jasprit Bumrah, Dhawal Kulkarni, Umesh Yadav, Mandeep Singh, Kedar Jadhav


Clicke here to  read all Cricket Articles 

Follow Us on twitter 




Be the first to comment

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published.